State Board: Florida Board of Massage Therapy
CE's Required: 24 every 2 years
Required Qualifications: BS in subject or graduate of massage therapy school; must have a minimum of 2 years teaching experience in the subject matter within the past 5 years or taught the subject 3 times in the past 2 years; must have completed specialized training in the subject.
Acceptable CE: 2 hours prevention of medical errors, 2 hours in ethics, 2 hours in laws and rules of MT; other acceptable content includes massage therapy, anatomy, physiology, kinesiology, pathology, 6 hours may be pro bono, communication, business, psychological dynamics, business management, CPR.
Unacceptable CE: None Noted
Entity Liable for Approving CE for State: FSMA, NCBTMB, FSMTB, AMTA, State Board
CEs Allowed Online: 12
Mandatory Number of Hands-On CEs: 12
State Board Website: http://www.FloridasMassageTherapy.gov
GEORGIA STATE Certification Classes
NOW ENROLLING CE Broker Approved
FL, GA, AL, SC & Bahamas CE Broker Approved #50-5201 | NCBTMB Provider # 450512-07